This year, the following FA Members served on the Communications Committee:

  • Michael Arfken (Co-Chair)
  • Kim Mears (Co-Chair)
  • David Hickey (Member-at-Large)
  • Ariana Patey (Member-at-Large)
  • Nia Phillips (Member-at-Large)
  • Chris Vessey (Member-at-Large)

For much the year, the committee provided support for collective bargaining preparations. This included generating stock pictures and video for use in future communications.

In addition, committee members provided support for the “We Are UPEI” campaign in the lead up to collective bargaining. Now that we have entered bargaining and with this campaign drawing to a close, the committee will be focusing on keeping our members updated on bargaining including generating infographics and other content around specific issues and producing reports summarizing bargaining sessions.

By Michael Arfken (Co-Chair)