April 7, 2022

  • 2021-2022 Social Committee Report

    This year, the following FA Members served on the Social Committee: In an effort to build relationships and solidarity across campus, the UPEIFA Social Committee typically organizes regular events for our membership throughout the academic year. Given COVID-19 protection measures, we once again had significantly less events than in past years. The events we did organize occurred largely online and required innovative ways of bringing members together while also keeping them apart. Late last year, […]

    Read more →: 2021-2022 Social Committee Report
  • 2021-2022 Communications Committee Report

    This year, the following FA Members served on the Communications Committee: For much the year, the committee provided support for collective bargaining preparations. This included generating stock pictures and video for use in future communications. In addition, committee members provided support for the “We Are UPEI” campaign in the lead up to collective bargaining. Now that we have entered bargaining and with this campaign drawing to a close, the committee will be focusing on keeping […]

    Read more →: 2021-2022 Communications Committee Report
  • 2021-2022 Awards & Scholarships Committee Report

    The Awards and Scholarships Committee oversees awards and scholarships that are sponsored and co-sponsored by the Faculty Association, as well as the events celebrating FA award recipients. As Co-Chairs, we are assisted this year by committee members Cora Gilroy, Susan Graham, Krishna Thakur, Raquel Hoersting, and Armin Bodaghkhani. During a virtual FA Time on April 8th, we will celebrate the 2021 Faculty Association entrance scholarship recipients and medalists. Thanks to the support of the Social […]

    Read more →: 2021-2022 Awards & Scholarships Committee Report
  • 2021-2022 Research & Advocacy Committee Report

    According to its formal mandate, the UPEIFA Research and Advocacy Committee is: “tasked by the Executive with completing research and making recommendations on issues being discussed by the Executive. In addition, the Committee serves an advocacy function to external groups and organizations, and to governments.” In practice, the Committee has generally focussed on its research role, supporting the FA Executive (and the Negotiating Team, in years when negotiation positions are being prepared), and this continued […]

    Read more →: 2021-2022 Research & Advocacy Committee Report