Congratulations to all of the Award Recipients for 2019-2020

🌟 Please join us in celebrating this years 2019-2020 recipients of the distinguished FA merit awards. Please reach out to your colleagues to extend your personal congratulations. 🌟

Hessian Merit Award for Excellence in Teaching:

🏆 Susan Graham (Faculty of Business)
🏆 Richard Raiswell (Department of History and Classics, Faculty of Arts)

Merit Award for Outstanding Service:

🏆 Vicki Johnston (Department of Psychology and University 1000, Faculty of Arts)
🏆 James Randall (Island Studies, Faculty of Arts)

Merit Award for Scholarly Achievement:

🏆 Aitazaz Farooque (Faculty of Sustainable Design Engineering)
🏆 Trung Dung Ngo (Faculty of Sustainable Design Engineering)
🏆 John VanLeeuwen (Department of Health Management, Atlantic Veterinary College)

Congratulations to all of the FA Retirees for 2019-2020

💥 We would also like you to join us in celebrating each of this years Retirees by extending very best wishes for joyful retirements to: 💥

🎉 Godfrey Baldacchino – May 1, 2020 (Institute of Island Studies
Sociology and Anthropology, Faculty of Arts)
🎊 Vickie Johnston – May 31, 2020 (Department of Psychology and University 1000, Faculty of Arts)
🎉 Alexander (Sandy) McAuley – July 1, 2020 (Faculty of Education)
🎊 Mary Ann McNiven – 31 December 2019 (Department of Health Management, AVC)
🎉 Anne Muckle – July 1, 2020 (Department of Pathology and Microbiology, AVC)
🎊 Arthur Ortenburger – May 1, 2020 (Department of Health Management, AVC)

~~ we look forward to wishing our congratulations to each member in person, until then we extend very best wishes to all award recipients and retirees. ~~

Awards & Scholarship Committee Members